Ubbergen municipality (G)
church of Beek is a
small one-aisled building with a
tower that partly dates from the 11th century and a nave and choir
which, although they could be mistaken for being Romanesque, date from
the 17th century.
The catholic St. Bartholomeus was
built as a three-aisled church in neo-Classical style in 1825-1826. In
1891-1892 it was enlarged by
J. Kayser, who added a fourth aisle, a
pseudo-transept and a tower in neo-Renaissance style.
The former reformed church
Ubbergen was built as a chapel in the 15th century but was changed
several times since. The current closure probably dates from ca. 1650,
while the steeple was added in ca. 1848.
The former monastery Notre
des Anges has a big chapel in neo-Gothic style, which was built
1910 and 1916 and was designed by
J.H.H. van Groenendael.
Persingen is one of the smallest
villages in the Netherlands, if not the smallest. A long time ago it
was much bigger. In the 15th century this church was built, originally
dedicated to St. Dionysius but after a restoration in the 1950's
renamed St. Joriskapel.
The St. Laurentius of Kekerdom is a one-aisled church in gothic style built in the 15th century with a neo-Gothic tower built in 1873 after a design by A.W. Roelofsen. At the same time the nave was lengthened towards the east and a new apse added.
Location: Duffeltdijk 11
The catholic St. Remigius in Leuth is a one-aisled cruciform church in Expressionistic style. Architect H.C. van de Leur designed it in the style of his former employer Dom Bellot. It was built in 1934-1935.